Turn of read-only mode after an interrupted backup

Per default a site is set in read-only mode during backup. If the backup is interrupted, e.g. if the server is rebooted after updates, the site will stay in read-only mode.

To unlock the site use the following command:

Set-SPSite -Identity http://mysite -LockState “Unlock”

Other possible states are: NoAdditions, ReadOnly, NoAccess.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: