Microsoft Dynamics CRM turn off the welcome screen (navigation tour)

When people first start Microsoft Dynamics CRM, they are offered a quick overview of CRM. They can start the navigation tour by choosing Let’s go.

Startup navigation tour for Dynamics CRM Disable navigation tour in Dynamics CRM

If they don’t want to see the welcome screen (navigation tour) each time they start, they can select the Don’t show me this again check box, to turn it off. However, they will see the welcome screen again, if they log in from a different device, use a new browser, or delete their cache. As an administrator, you can turn off the welcome screen (navigation tour) permanently for the whole organization, so, it doesn’t re-appear every time the users sign in to Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

To do that:

  1. Go to Settings > Administration. (How do I get there?)
  2. Choose the System Settings > General tab.
  3. In Set whether users see navigation tour, set the Display navigation tour to users when they sign in to No, as shown below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: